Foodie Friday: Episode 1

I am passionate about food. I am a total foodieΒ at heart. I may not be the biggest fan of cooking at home, but I love love love going to new restaurants! Now don’t get me wrong I can cook, I just enjoy eating different, fabulous foods that I could only dream of making.

For my birthday this year I was introduced to a secret Knoxville treasure, The Grill at Highlands Row. It may not be a secret by any means, but in the four and a half years I have been at University of Tennessee, Knoxville, I have never heard of it.

TheGrill-Home-1

We had no wait and the staff was fabulous. We got our bottle of 7 Deadly Zins within minutes of sitting down. Our food came out quickly and was AMAZING! My boyfriend got the shrimp and grits, while I had the steak and potatoes. I really wish I had a picture of our food, it was plated beautifully. We barely talked throughout dinner, but when we did it was about how good our food was. (haha)

highlands

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice dinner in a relaxing atmosphere. And when you go, don’t forget to invite me. Also, get the flour-less chocolate tortΒ (we were so full we didn’t order it), but it was definitely the only regret of our night.

Leave a Reply

